10 Best Songs by the Dixie Chicks

I never thought of myself as a country music fan.  Then I took a look at my CD’s:


Mary Chapin Carpenter   Dolly Parton Dwight Yoakam   Trisha Yearwood Johnny Cash   Shania Twain…


& the Dixie Chicks

Turns out I’m a fan.


The songs below are especially great for when you’re in the mood to sing along @ the top of your lungs…you know, when you’re in a car, in the shower, or just not anywhere near people w/ ears.

***warning:  possible side effect:  your speech may take on a slight to SEVERE southern accent which should dissipate on its own within 24-48 hrs.

It’s actually pretty acute…pun intended***


1.     The Long Way Around

if you’re one of the “long way ’round” folks — this song will make you cry every time you hear it

2.    If I Fall You’re Going Down With Me

7 times…that’s how long it takes to memorize it

3.     Goodbye Earl

a really good song; also guaranteed to inspire, warm your heart, put a smile on your face, & a wink in your eye…all the Earl’s of the world should hear it

4.     Girl I Could Fall For A Boy Like That / A              Heart That Can

you won’t find these songs on itunes…try youtube; they’re totally worth it

5.     Truth No. 2

truth is…it’s really good

6.     There’s Your Trouble

i never get tired of singing this song

7.     Am I The Only One (Who’s Ever Felt This Way)

8.     Heartbreak Town

9.     Lullaby

you just can’t not love this song…not possible…oh, unless you hate lullabys.

10.    Loving Arms